EB 22-01 3/18/2022

Commissioner Arnold called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. in the Commissioners' Meeting Room.

Pledge of Allegiance

Present: Commissioners Arnold, Hall, and Herschel

Public Comment: No public comment.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to close public comment. Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to proceed with the casting of lots. Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Republican Candidates Ballot Position				
DISTRICT/CANDIDATE	OFFICE	TERM	POSITION	
Choconut Township	Committee Member	4 Years		
Ed Shelp	Republican Comm Member	4 Years	1	
Wendy Zapolski	Republican Comm Member	4 Years	2	
Forest City Boro	Committee Member	4 Years		
John P. Kameen	Republican Comm Member	4 Years	1	
Stephanie Marie Sojka- Reisch	Republican Comm Member	4 Years	2	
Forest Lake	Committee Member	4 Years		
Edna Paskoff	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	2	
Bruce Paskoff	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	1	
Great Bend Twp	Committee Member	4 Years		
Connor L Hartman	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	1	
Carolyn J Paccio	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	1	
Hallstead Boro	Committee Member	4 Years		

Casting of Lots March 18,2022

Angie Hall	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	1
Kristin Isby	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	2
Lathrop Twp.	Committee Member	4 Years	
Thelma Fay Williams	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	1
Brenda M Walter	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	2
New Milford Borough	Committee Member	4 Years	
Zachary Conrad	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	2
Joyce Cobb	Republican Committee Member	4 Years	1

Motion by Commissioner Hall to read back the minutes of the Election Board Meeting. Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to approve the minutes of the March 18, 2022 Election Board Meeting.

Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to close the Election Board Meeting. Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Commissioner Arnold declared the Election Board Meeting adjourned at 9:03 a.m.

ATTEST:

Elizabeth M. Arnold

Alan M. Hall

Rebekah Hubbard, Chief Clerk

Judith Herschel

EB 22-02 5/20/2022

Commissioner Arnold called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Pledge of Allegiance.

Present: Commissioners Arnold, Hall and Herschel.

Prothonotary/Clerk of Courts Jan Krupinski administers the oath to the Board.

Director of Elections Macy Rudock presents six (6) ballots that are second ballots. Investigation has been done, none returned another ballot or voted on election day. Motion by Commissioner Hall to count these ballots. Second Commissioner Arnold. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Director of Elections Macy Rudock presents seven (7) military ballots to the Board. Six (6) of the ballots were returned properly, 1 was returned by email due to the location of the voter. Motion by Commissioner Herschel to not count the one (1) ballot returned by email. Second Commissioner Hall. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried. Motion by Commissioner Hall to count the other six (6) military ballots. Second Commissioner Arnold. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Director of Elections Macy Rudock presents the forty-one (41) provisional ballots:

Two (2) ballots are half counts and should be counted for state races only. Motion by Commissioner Hall to count these ballots for state-wide offices only. Second by Commissioner Arnold. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Five (5) are registered voters who are not on the street list. Motion by Commissioner Hall to count these ballots. Second by Commissioner Arnold. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Seven (7) are mail in/absentees that voted provisional, after handing in the entire packet they received in the mail.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to count these ballots. Second Commissioner Arnold. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Seventeen (17) are voters that voted for the wrong party. Motion by Commissioner Hall to not count these ballots. Second Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to read back the minutes of the May 20, 2022 Return Board Meeting. Second Commissioner Arnold. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to approve the minutes of the May 20, 2022 Return Board Meeting. Second Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to close the Return Board meeting. Second Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried. Commissioner Arnold declared the Return Board meeting adjourned at 9:08 a.m.

ATTEST:

Rebekah Hubbard, Chief Clerk

Susquehanna County Board of Elections

EB 22-03 11/11/2022

Commissioner Arnold called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Pledge of Allegiance.

Present: Commissioner Arnold, Hall and Herschel

Prothonotary/Clerk of Courts Jan Krupinski administers the oath the Return Board.

Director of Elections Macy Rudock presents ninety – one (91) provisional ballots:

Thirty-five (35) ballots were from individuals that were not registered voters. Motion by Commissioner Hall to not count these ballots. Second by Commissioner Arnold. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Twenty-four (24) ballots that were issued to people that received an absentee/mail-in ballot that went to the poll instead.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to count these ballots.

Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Seventeen (17) ballots from registered voters that were not listed in the Poll Pad. Motion by Commissioner Hall to count these ballots. Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Fifteen (15) ballots from registered voters that voted in the wrong precinct but being that all ballots were the same for every precinct this year, all ballots should count, fully. Motion by Commissioner Hall to count these ballots. Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Director of Election Macy Rudock presents seven (7) second ballots. An investigation was conducted to conclude that the voters that returned these ballots had not returned any other ballots for this election or voted at the polling place on election day for this election.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to count these ballots. Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Director of Elections Macy Rudock presents twenty (20) military ballots. Motion by Commissioner Hall to count these ballots. Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to adjourn the Return Board Meeting. Second by Commissioner Herschel. Ayes: Unanimous. Motion Carried.

Commissioner Arnold declares Return Board Meeting adjourned at 9:06 a.m.

ATTEST:

Rebekah Hubbard, Chief Clerk

Susquehanna County Board of Elections