[Skip to Content]

Hallstead Borough

Hallstead   Borough
Hallstead Borough
Hallstead Borough
Office Phone:
(570) 879-2884
127 Lackawanna Ave, Hallstead, PA 18822

Mayor: Angela Zick

Council Members:
Laura Bonner- President
Pat Kammerer – Vice President
Alan Wilmarth
Fred Farrell
Joseph Mann
Diane Brizzaolara
Jerry Arthur 


Secretary: Felicia Decker

Tax Collector: Kristine Morris

Day: 3rd Wednesday of the Month
Time: 6:00 p.m.
Place: Borough Building 127 Franklin Ave Hallstead 18822

Emergency Management:
Alan Wilmarth

Disaster/Emergency Contact
Alan Wilmarth

Trees Down, Roads, Cinders Etc. Fred Farrell
Fred Farrell – Rd Caretaker / Maintenance
Fred Farrell – Road Master

Sewage Enforcement
Hallstead/Great Bend Joint Sewer Authority
Phone: (570) 879-2994

Code Enforcement
Susquehanna County Council of Governments
948 Main Street, New Milford, PA 18834
Phone: (570) 465-2633

Mike Giangrieco
26 Public Avenue, Montrose, PA 18801
Phone: (570) 278-4026

Driveway Permit Required: No
Building Permit: Yes
Zoning: No
Planning Ordinance: No
Comprehensive Plan: No
Flood Plain Management Ordinance: Yes
Hazard Mitigation Plan: Yes
COG Member: Yes
COG Sewage Committee: No

Updated: 23 Jan 2024